Slow magic, indeed

This past Tuesday I ventured out to LA to see a friend’s band, One AM Radio, play. I knew they were going to be good since I’ve seen them before But I wasn’t expecting my reaction to the show’s opener, Slow Magic. It’s hard to explain but you know when you go to a show and someone puts out there sounds that are exactly what you’ve been needing but you didn’t even know it? Or in other words you have an experience. Well that’s what his set did to me for sure. I’m so glad that I went and the Virgil’s awesome old-fashioned’s didn’t hurt either.

Witness This just posted an excellent Slow Magic write-up as well.

 

Leave a Reply

