Long Beach Attractions: Disneyland, Fried Chicken ‘n’ Waffles and Such

My biggest fear when I left San Diego was that all the friends would forget about me without my daily presense there as a reminder. Except for Ethan, I knew he wouldn’t forget but since he never leaves 30th street in north park there was little hope for visits. Basically I totally underestimated the POWER of Disneyland and her close proximity to Long Beach.

Ethan arrived two hours after I finished my last final. Here’s a peek at what occurred.

Alex's Bar Photo Booth

We started at Congregation, walked over to Alex’s Bar from my place. It was beyond dead. So we ordered a round, photobooth time and then mozied over to The Stache and Fern’s.

As luck would have it some random thrift shopping in Anaheim uncovered this awesome birthday present for Corny.


amandarecord-minniemouseears

We finished off the night by stopping by Roscoe’s House of Chicken and Waffles. Somewhere that I have been meaning to go since the day that I arrived in Long Beach. Words cannot explain how good it was! The next time that I need to eat my feelings… I am definitely going back to Roscoe’s. πŸ˜€

Roscoe's chicken and waffles

Leave a Reply

