New Glasses – Warby Parker Home Try-On Program

I’ve needed to wear eyeglasses for about three years now. The first pair that I bought were more rectangular. For that reason or maybe just my newbie eyeglass-wearer status, I find myself not wearing my glasses unless I absolutely need to. My prescription is for distance. I mostly have trouble with focusing on far away type. I’ve gone on dates where I let the guy order for me because I can’t read the menu or say I’m driving with a friend and I miss the turn (because they told me the exit name but I can’t read the words on the freeway sign at night until I’m right on top of it!). Embarassing stuff of my own creation.

So I was stoked when I learned about Warby Parker and their Home Try-On Program. Basically, you pick 5 frames that you want and they ship them to you for a free five day try-out. Most people need help picking out the winner. But with mine it was only between Owen (pictured above) and Crosby. The Crosby’s were way to big for my face and I like that the Owen frames have a matte finish.

Comments
2 Responses to “New Glasses – Warby Parker Home Try-On Program”
  1. Marianne says:

    New obsession. Hooray for new glasses!

  2. amandarecord says:

    Woo. Manders strikes again!

Leave a Reply

