2012 Resolutions

I’ve never been someone that makes resolutions. Instead I just make a ‘working’ goal list in the notes app on my iPhone but what the heck… I’m joining in on the nonsense this year.

1. Drink more water
2. Keep up with my educational plan for graduating on-time. This one is going to be hard!
3. Eat better
4. Start learning a foreign language. My school schedule might conflict with this one.
5. Work up to cycling the San Gabriel Trail to Culver City
6. Not eating burgers or pizza for 1 month (starting now)
7. Buy art or paint pieces for my new place
8. Make some friends in Long Beach
9. Get Belia to start skyping so I watch the baby tummy progress. 🙂
10. Keep interesting work projects
11. Stop biting my nails
12. Read more non-textbooks

I had already started #6 (2 weeks ago) but I felt like death all day today and a burger from Innout was the only thing that seemed worthy of soaking up all the alcohol residue that lined my stomach. Ugh, I only drink in excess 2 days (my birthday and NYE) out of the year and I’m glad those days have now passed; I’m not very good at it.

2011 was a really great year for me. The best I’ve had possibly ever. I’m really happy to be at the place where I’m at in my life, with the friends (geographically scattered of course) that I’ve made and so many long term goals within reach. I feel like I’ve really come into my own and am really excited for what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

