She’s Mobile

After a couple months of research (and a very nice teenager from Craigslist) I now have my first bike! Well it’s my first bike in my adult life where I can ride on the road with cars and potentially kill myself. But so far I haven’t done that! Yay for living.

On Sunday I rode from my house to the Long Beach shoreline bikeway. I think I did 7 miles in total. Mostly because I got lost on the way back when I tried to out smart Google Maps. I’m trying to organize a ride in Venice this weekend. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

