Song of the Day – Face It by Beach Fossils

I’m still in Long Beach. Bored silly since the few people I do know here all work on the weekends. I wandered around by myself for a bit, got lost a couple of times and lots of running. Daily runs down at Rose Park and this song sneaks it’s way into those runs each and every time. Oh and I found an apartment in a part of town that townies are telling me is decent. The lease is signed and I move in on the 1st of August.

I’m excited for this next chapter but I can’t help to think of hard it will be to leave San Diego and the friends that adopted me like I was one of their own! I’ve gotten so used to hanging out with fun people on a regular basis. Sigh.

Comments
2 Responses to “Song of the Day – Face It by Beach Fossils”
  1. Lara says:

    I can’t wait to come visit and get lost with you! Hopefully I can make it down in September/October. Oh, and I’m digging the song 🙂

  2. amandarecord says:

    I can’t wait for you to come either! Haha. Though I’m not so convinced that you will! San Diego is an easier sell than Long Beach I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

