Best Friend Watercolor Series – Ethan Portrait

Ethan’s portrait, the second in the Best Friend series is done. I made the mistake of sketching it out with a graphite pencil rather than the cheap #2 pencils that I normally use. So I had to try to lay down as much opaque color along the super dark sketched out lines as possible. I’m not 100% in love with the portrait. Especially when I look at the side by side comparison next to the original photo. But I feel like there’s enough “Ethan-ness” in there to make me smile when I see the portraits hung up in the new place.

Ethan ostrander portrait

Comments
One Response to “Best Friend Watercolor Series – Ethan Portrait”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] coolest dude that I know! I like that this portrait is zoomed in compared to Jasmine’s and Ethan’s. Nice contrast. I’m thinking 2 more portraits (bringing the grand total to 5) to wrap up this […]



Leave a Reply

