San Francisco: To-Do List for Out of Towners That Used to Be In-Towners

When I was 19 I got the bright idea to go to Culinary School in San Francisco (a city where I knew no one). San Francisco and I have a love/hate relationship. She loves me, keeps on finding reasons to lure me back; I can stand her until the sun goes down and I freeze my arse off! As soon as I finished Culinary School I moved back to Southern California. But rest assured in 2006 I found myself back in the bay (this time in Emeryville) playing the role of a supportive girlfriend. So all together I’ve spent 4 years of my life in the Bay Area.

It’s not all bad though. I’ve got a long running list of things to do in my upcoming trip to San Francisco! In June it will be 2 years since I left.

East Bay
ArizmendiStrawberry scones, hot cross chocolate buns and double capp’s need to be consumed
A Run at the Berkeley Marina
Eat Matcha Green Tea cupcake at Love at First Bite. Shoot eating Green Tea cupcakes are on my life to-do list!!
Must go to Zachary’s Chicago Pizza
Al Pastor tacos and aqua fresca at Los Cantaros in Emeryville
Berkeley Bowl (enough said)
Facial at Skin and Tonic
Breakfast at Rudy’s Can’t Fail Cafe
A Run at Lake Merritt in Oakland
Visit with some old work buddies

San Francisco
Dinner at Quince
Dinner at the House of Nanking
Visit Ray in the Mission (insert Mission Hipster Bar visit here)
Day of Art Gawking with Ray at MOMA
Visit Palace of Fine Arts (on purpose, I once ended up there when I took the wrong bus home but it’s breathtaking!)
Eat a dessert souffle (preferrably chocolate)
Dim Sum with Bex & Erin (rock Erin’s caucasian world!!)
Cappucino in North Beach
Italian in North Beach
French Macarons at Chantal Guillon Macarons
Beer Sampler at Magnolia’s
Happy Hour Eats at Americano in Hotel Vitale (former classmate Korey Stewart in now the exec chef!)
Boba Milk Tea at Wonderful Foods
Ramen!!
Shopping, shopping, shopping!!


Anything that I left out SF Peeps?

Leave a Reply

