Chocolate Crack-Ups on Mother’s Day

My mom made these Chocolate Crack Up cookies from her “Death by Chocolate Cookies” by Marsel DeSaulniers cookbook. If you deduced from the name of the cookbook that my momma is a chocoholic then you’d be correct. I think I’m the only one I know that isn’t gaga over chocolate in my family. In fact, I opted for vanilla & strawberry instead throughout my childhood. Which I should’ve done today. I’m not feeling so hot right now due to the insane amount of sugar that I ingested at her house for Mother’s Day.

Ugh… Happy Mother’s Day!

You can find the Chocolate Crack Up Recipe here

Comments
2 Responses to “Chocolate Crack-Ups on Mother’s Day”
  1. Marianne says:

    Yum! I wish I was there to see the infamous chocolate mood swings.

  2. amandarecord says:

    Yeah it wasn’t just the sugar though. By the time I got home I had a headache, fever and was crawling into bed. I think it’s because I was out and about for 4 days in a row.

    Maybe I should stop telling people that sugar makes me really emotional? After learning that the people in my office now place any sugar on my desk!

Leave a Reply

