Tea tasting in South Park

My mom is a bit of a Tea snob. So when she dropped by after a doctor’s visit I decided to take her to Halcyon Tea in the South Park region. I had heard very good things about Halcyon and the owner, James (BTW he does all their print & web design too) lived up to his reputation. Letting us smell the Oolongs, Green Teas, and Masala Chai. I ended up getting a Tikuaryin Comp Reserve Oolong and Matcha Genmaicha Green Tea and then I bought my Mom’s picks for her belated b-day present. If you’re in the neighborhood they have free tea tastings every Friday from 5-9pm.

That's my momma!

Comments
4 Responses to “Tea tasting in South Park”
  1. June says:

    I interviewed to work there but didn’t get the job. *tear*

  2. amandarecord says:

    Awwl 😦 that sucks. Do they get really busy? It seemed really chill when I went in.

    I’ve seriously consumed like 10 cups of Oolong today! I’m all hopped up. BTW — I still want that Blind Lady tee that you almost forgot at that place on St. Patty’s!!

    • June says:

      The past few times I’ve gone, there has been at least one other person. It does seem very chill, I love how relaxing it is in there.

      And HEY I have a real reason to wear that now; I’ve picked up a Sunday shift at BLAH if you wanna come in!

      James: I completely understand! It seems like a wonderful place to work; I will definitely keep in touch!

  3. James says:

    Amanda, it was great to meet you and your mom at the shop! As I mentioned, I really enjoyed the dynamic between the two of you. You both selected some great teas!

    June, I wish we could have hired everyone! We met many great people during the interviews. Thank you so much for interviewing with us! Please stay in touch, because you never know…

Leave a Reply

