Florida Bound

It’s off to Florida I go. I’m on route to Panama City, FL to see extended family. My Mom’s best friend, Fern has a daughter, Stephanie that’s my age. I guess I could call her a childhood friend? We used to hang out alot until they moved 3,000 miles away! I think that happened when I was 7 or somewhere around there. Stephanie just had her 1st baby, Kalissa Ann Albritton Pate. I had the brilliant idea of skipping the birth scenario and coming to visit a week or 2 afterwards. I’m flying out tonight and my mom will be meeting me there tomorrow night. Technically Saturday morning. Photos of a terrified me holding a heavy 10lb. baby coming soon!

Leave a Reply

