Lauren Portrait – Watercolor

My weekend was pretty unproductive except for the progress made on the watercolor portrait (seen below) that I am doing for my cousin Lauren for Christmas. A couple years (Pre-Lauren years) back I created portraits for almost my entire family (or those that get presents from me) for Christmas. LuAnn, Lauren’s older sister was included in the people that received a portrait. So I’ve owed Lauren this piece for some time now. For the time being this will go up on the Bedroom wall I am thinking. I’m known for having empty walls and it’s driving me crazy! In the amount of time that it takes me to find something half way decent & in my price range on Etsy.com; I can just paint something myself. I’m hoping to finish her up this weekend!

 

Lauren Boyd Portrait

The Sketch

 

 

Beginning to Add Color

 

 

Current State

 

Leave a Reply

